Mistakes I did NOT make self-publishing my first book

I did it!

I love this quote by Cynthia Heimel, playwrite, TV writer, and author of satirical books.

When in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There is a microscopically thin line between being brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth. So what the hell, leap.

I’ve got skid marks on my butt from leaping around the world into different careers and into love, (anyone butt-skid-free from love, please comment.) Leaping into one recovery after another. Repeating old patterns. Leaping higher and higher. Catching the updraft of that something greater than me. Hanging on. Learning of wisdom, kindness, and the joy of just being. Landing on my feet! Writing.

Write. Leap. Skid. Get up. Write. You’ve got something to say.

THE REISSUE OF DREAM CHASER: AWAKENING
AVAILABLE NOW FOR $1.99

http://amzn.com/B00HSO0BN2

Cornish, lover of enlightenment, risk, fish & chips on Mevagissey pier, devoted globe trotter. I write for the joy of discovery. An idea burns inside me and characters leap into my imagination. I turn their desires inside out to learn the truth that drives them. I publish to share that journey with others.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dream Chaser: Awakening, Self Publishing Mistakes

Leave a Reply

